2019-20 Women's Tennis Schedule
2019-20 Women's Tennis Schedule (PDF) 

SACRAMENTO, Calif. - The 2019-20 season of Sacramento State women's tennis begins Sept. 27 with a number of fall tournaments. The full schedule for the 2019-20 season is available now online and in printable PDF form

The fall season opens with the three-day Cal Invitational on Sept. 27-29 at Cal's Hellman Tennis Complex in Berkeley, Calif. It is the first of five fall invitationals in which the Hornets will participate, including the five-day 2019 ITA Northwest Regional at Stanford on Oct. 18-22.

The Hornets will also compete at the Saint Mary's Invitational (Oct. 4-6), the Nevada Invitational (Nov. 1-3), and the CSUN Invitational (Nov. 8-10). After the trip to CSUN, Sacramento State will break until the start of the Spring season in January.

Sacramento State opens the 2020 portion of the schedule with four straight road matches, traveling east to Nebraska to take on the Huskers and South Dakota State Jackrabbits in Lincoln, Neb. on Jan. 17 and 18. The season-opening trip includes a stop at Drake in Des Moines, Iowa (Jan. 19) before ending back in California at San Jose State on Jan. 31.

The Hornets' home opener is set for Feb. 1 when the team hosts San Francisco at the Sacramento State Tennis Courts. A home matchup with Saint Mary's follows on Feb. 4. In total, the Hornets will play nine home matches, including just three against Big Sky opponents - Idaho (Mar. 19), Portland State (Apr. 11), and Eastern Washington (Apr. 18).

Other home opponents include Pacific (Feb. 23), Nevada (Feb. 29), CSUN (Mar. 1), Harvard (Mar. 17), and Seattle (Apr. 18).

Conference play begins on March 7 with a road match at Northern Colorado. In addition to Northern Colorado, Sacramento State will face last year's league champion, Northern Arizona, on the road, as well as Southern Utah, Montana, Montana State, Idaho State, and Weber State.

The regular season concludes with a home contest against Seattle on April 18, the second half of a double header with Eastern Washington.

The Big Sky Championships will again be held at the Phoenix Tennis Center in Phoenix, Ariz. beginning on Thursday, Apr. 23.

The 2019-20 Hornets enter the year with its largest roster (11) in three seasons. The full 2019-20 roster is available now online.