Wrapper Background
Text-Only Site



Conference USA Story

IRVING, Texas -- The Sacramento State women's rowing squad placed 31 student-athletes on the Conference USA Commissioner's Honor Roll, it was announced today by the league's office.

The Hornets' rowing team joined Conference USA this academic year. Previously, Sacramento State had not been part of an NCAA-recognized conference in rowing since the program gained intercollegiate status in 1995.

The Commissioner's Honor Roll is awarded to Conference USA student-athletes that maintain a cumulative grade point average of 3.0 or better.

Nearly 60 percent of the Hornets' roster of 54 student-athletes received the award. Sixteen of the 31 honored today are freshmen.

A complete list of each is below.

Dimari Aldridge - Fr.
Riley Ashen - Fr.
Lidiya Badalyan - Fr.
Erika Busch - Sr.
Brittanie Clendenin - Fr.
Desiree Drab Munoz - Jr.
Michelle Evers - Jr.
Bridgette Fries - Fr.
Kloey Glass - Sr.
Migle Griskelyte - Fr.
Kim Gross - Jr.
Carly Hartman - Jr.
Ashley Hubbell - Fr.
Gabrielle Luebben - Fr.
Carissa Macias - Fr.
Emily Mauer - So.
Jill Modean - Fr.
Courtney Owen - So.
Melissa Pollard - Fr.
Paige Poulin - Fr.
Carli Preston - Fr.
Shannon Rauls - So.
Lauren Roecker - Fr.
Alexandra Santella - Jr.
Callie Senna - So.
Jennifer Shepherd - Sr.
Hannah Silberberg - Jr.
Jessica Smith - Sr.
Danielle Stout - So.
Alyssa Wara - Fr.
Emily Zimmerman - Fr.

View: Mobile | Desktop