Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jody Sears

Head Coach

(916) 278-7053 jody.sears@csus.edu
Paul Wulff

Asst. Head Coach/Off. Coordinator/Off. Line

(916) 278-2462 wulff@csus.edu
Luke Huard

Co-Off. Coordinator/QBs

(916) 278-4858 huard@csus.edu
Samuel Lawanson

Defensive Coordinator/Linebackers

(916) 278-4857 samuel.lawanson@csus.edu
Fred Kelley

Special Teams/Tight Ends/Recruiting Coordinator

(916) 278-2461 fred.kelley@csus.edu
James Montgomery

Running Backs

(916) 278-2458 james.montgomery@csus.edu
Will Plemons

Defensive Line

(916) 278-2463 william.plemons@csus.edu
Jason Pollak

Wide Receivers

(916) 278-4857 jason.pollak@csus.edu
John Therrell

Safeties

(916) 278-4860 john.therrell@csus.edu
CJ Cox

Cornerbacks

(916) 278-4860 chanton.cox@csus.edu
Henry Fernandez

Defensive Assistant

(916) 278-2458 henry.fernandez@csus.edu
Ryan Smaha

Director of Operations

(916) 278-2459 ryan.smaha@csus.edu
Ashley Sterk

Administrative Assistant

(916) 278-7053 ashley.sterk@csus.edu
Justin Lantz

Video Coordinator

(916) 278-2458 justin.lantz@csus.edu