Wrapper Background
Text-Only Site
 
List View

Staff Directory


Mailing Address:
Sacramento State Athletics
6000 J Street
Sacramento, CA 95819-6099

Athletics Phone Number:
(916) 278-6481



University Administration

Dr. Alexander Gonzalez
President
(916) 278-7737


Dr. Steve Perez
Faculty Athletic Representative
(916) 278-6919
sjperez@csus.edu

Dr. Michael Wright
IAAC Chair
(916) 278-5689
wrightm@csus.edu

Athletic Administration

Bill Macriss
Interim Athletics Director
(916) 278-6348
bmacriss@csus.edu

Lois Mattice
Associate A.D./SWA
(916) 278-7548
lmattice@csus.edu

Markus Jennings
Associate A.D./External Affairs
(916) 278-4271
markus.jennings@csus.edu

John Smith
Special Assistant to the Athletic Director
(916) 278-7225
jsmith@csus.edu

Hornet Club

Markus Jennings
Associate A.D./External Affairs
(916) 278-4271
markus.jennings@csus.edu

Cheryl Boyes
Director of Community Relations & Special Events
(916) 278-4269
boyesc@csus.edu

Bethany Crouch
Assistant Director of Development
(916) 278-4263
bethany.crouch@csus.edu

Hornets Sports Properties

Tatia Benkonvich
General Manager
(916) 278-2301
tbenkonvich@hornetssportsproperties.com

Ryan Maddox
Marketing Coordinator
(916) 278-6417
rmaddox@hornetssportsproperties.com

Media Relations

Brian Berger
Media Relations Director - fb, gym, tf, xc, golf
(916) 278-4313
bwberger@csus.edu

Ryan Bjork
Asst. Media Relations Director - mbb, vb, sb, svb, mten, row
(916) 278-7426
rbjork@csus.edu

Andrew Tomsky
Asst. Media Relations Director - msoc, wsoc, wbb, bsb, wten
(916) 278-6896
tomsky@csus.edu

Marketing/Promotions & Spirit Groups

Adam C. Primas
Marketing Director
(916) 278-7551
adamp@csus.edu

Jasmine Cannady
Marketing/Green Army Coordinator
(916) 278-4371
jpc79@csus.edu

Jolie Roberts
Dance Team Director
(916) 396-3820
jroberts@winfirst.com

Jennifer Souto
Director of Cheerleading



Student-Athlete Resource Center

Paul Edwards
Director
(916) 278-7796
edwardsp@csus.edu

Laurie Dahlberg
Academic Services
(916) 278-5440
dahlbergl@csus.edu

Mark McGushin
Life Skills & Student Development
(916) 278-5297
mcgushin@csus.edu

Katherine Zedonis
Compliance & Financial Services
(916) 278-4537
kzedonis@csus.edu

Megan Riggs
Compliance Coordinator
(916) 278-2644
megan.riggs@csus.edu

Bob Shook
Football Advisor
(916) 278-2306
bshook@saclink.csus.edu

Shannon Hall
Admissions/NCAA Initial Eligibility
(916) 278-6309
smhall@csus.edu

Tickets

Scott Gephart
Ticket Manager
(916) 278-4428
sgephart@csus.edu

University Box Office
University Box Office
(916) 278-4323


Athletic Training

Brandon Padilla
Head Athletic Trainer - fb
(916) 278-2464
bpadilla@csus.edu

Joe Ramos
Athletic Trainer - mbb, otf, xc
(916) 278-6289
jlramos@csus.edu

Heather Swanson
Athletic Trainer - wbb, ten, golf, row
(916) 278-6150
hfarwig@csus.edu

Liz Darr
Graduate Assistant - wsoc
(916) 278-3563
liz_darr@yahoo.com

Ashley Pollard
Graduate Assistant - sb, vb
(916) 278-3563
ashleypollard@csus.edu

David Redman
Graduate Assistant - msoc, itf
(916) 278-2464
redman@saclink.csus.edu

Erin Snyder
Graduate Assistant - bb
(916) 278-2464
erinsnyder@csus.edu

Strength & Conditioning

Jared Nessland
Director
(916) 278-4424
jnessland@csus.edu

Erin Wick
Assistant
(916) 278-2460
erin.white@csus.edu

Tom DiStasio
Assistant
(916) 278-2460
tdistasio@csus.edu

Jeff Law
Assistant
(916) 278-2460
jeffrey.law@csus.edu

Facilities/Operations

Steve Tebbs
Director
(916) 278-4550
stebbs@csus.edu

Chris Spann
Graduate Assistant
(916) 278-4590
christopher.spann@csus.edu

Support Staff

Martinique Baker
Administrative Assistant
(916) 278-6348
mbaker@csus.edu

Steve Iwasa
Equipment Manager
(916) 278-6151
stiwasa@csus.edu

Karyl Burwell
Budget, Personnel & Project Analyst
(916) 278-4357
kburwell@csus.edu

Kathryn Branson
Team Coordinator
(916) 278-6389
l.kruegerbranson@csus.edu

Susan Shellooe
Team Coordinator
(916) 278-7549
susan.shellooe@csus.edu

Mary Jo Puthuff
Athletics Analyst
(916) 278-7008
puthuffm@skymail.csus.edu

Dr. Clay Redfield
Associate Director of Bands
(916) 278-7571
redfield@csus.edu

Baseball

Reggie Christiansen
Head Coach
(916) 278-4036
christra@saclink.csus.edu

Steve Holm
Associate Head Coach
(916) 278-2018
steve.holm@csus.edu

Jake Angier
Assistant Coach
(916) 278-2017
jacob.angier@csus.edu

Men's Basketball

Brian Katz
Head Coach
(916) 278-5345
bkatz@csus.edu

Brandon Laird
Associate Head Coach
(916) 278-5140
blaird@csus.edu

Ajay Riding
Assistant Coach
(916) 278-6133
ariding@csus.edu

Chris Walker
Assistant Coach
(916) 278-2013
walker@csus.edu

Nate Smith
Director of Operations
(916) 278-6780
mbbops@csus.edu

Women's Basketball

Bunky Harkleroad
Head Coach
(916) 278-4479
bunky.harkleroad@csus.edu

Kim Stephens
Assistant Coach
(916) 278-4138
kimberly.stephens@csus.edu

Bill Baxter
Assistant Coach
(916) 278-5276
w.baxter@csus.edu

Derrick Florence
Assistant Coach
(916) 278-4533
derrick.florence@csus.edu

Eden Aguilar
Manager/Video Coordinator

ea848@csus.edu

Cross Country

Kathleen Raske
Dir. of Track & FIeld/Cross Country
(916) 278-7052
raskek@csus.edu

Joe Eby
Head Cross Country Coach
(916) 278-2945
joseph.eby@csus.edu

Football

Jody Sears
Head Coach
(916) 278-7053
jody.sears@csus.edu

Paul Peterson
Offensive Coordinator/QBs
(916) 278-4858
paul.peterson@csus.edu

Tyler Almond
Linebackers
(916) 278-4860
talmond@csus.edu

Fred Kelley
Tight Ends/Recruiting Coordinator
(916) 278-2461
fred.kelley@csus.edu

Bill Laveroni
Offensive Line
(916) 278-2462
william.laveroni@csus.edu

Samuel Lawanson
Running Backs
(916) 278-4857
samuel.lawanson@csus.edu

Anthony Parker
Safeties
(916) 278-4861
aparker@saclink.csus.edu

Jason Pollak
Wide Receivers
(916) 278-2458
jason.pollak@csus.edu

Solomona Tapasa
Defensive Line
(916) 278-2463
solomona.tapasa@csus.edu

John Hughes
Defensive Assistant
(916) 278-2458
johnhughes@csus.edu

James Montgomery
Offensive Assistant
(916) 278-2458
james.montgomery@csus.edu

Ryan Smaha
Director of Operations
(916) 278-2459
ryan.smaha@csus.edu

Grant Smith
Video Coordinator
(916) 278-2458


Kercia Brakel
Administrative Assistant
(916) 278-7053
kercia.brakel@csus.edu

Men's Golf

Christopher Hall
Head Men's Coach
(916) 278-7975
chall@saclink.csus.edu

David Sutherland
Director of Golf/Head Women's Coach
(916) 278-5284
dsutherl@csus.edu

Women's Golf

David Sutherland
Director of Golf/Head Women's Coach
(916) 278-5284
dsutherl@csus.edu

Women's Gymnastics

Kim Hughes
Head Coach
(916) 278-5361
kwhughes@csus.edu

Randy Solorio
Associate Head Coach
(916) 278-2014
rsolorio@csus.edu

Tanya Ho
Assistant Coach
(916) 278-2015
tanya.ho@csus.edu

Mas Watanabe
Volunteer Assistant



Nicole Meiller
Student Assistant



Rowing

Mike Connors
Head Coach
(916) 278-4265
connors@csus.edu

George Jenkins
Assistant Coach
(916) 278-2928
george.jenkins@csus.edu

Sand Volleyball

Ruben Volta
Co-Head Coach
(916) 278-6427
rvolta@csus.edu

Jason Borchin
Co-Head Coach
(916) 278-7925
jborchin@saclink.csus.edu

Sarah Chlebana
Director of Operations
(916) 278-7823
schleban@csus.edu

Men's Soccer

Michael Linenberger
Head Coach
(916) 278-6769
bergs@csus.edu

Matt McDougall
Assistant Head Coach
(916) 278-2011
mmcdougall@csus.edu

Matthew Tellez
Assistant Coach
(916) 278-7562
matt.tellez@csus.edu

Women's Soccer

Randy Dedini
Head Coach
(916) 278-5281
rdedini@csus.edu

Marisha Schumacher-Hodge
Assistant Coach
(916) 278-2012
mshodge@csus.edu

Jenny Lawrence
Goalkeepers Coach
(916) 278-2012


Softball

Lori Perez
Head Coach
(916) 278-5376
lori.perez@csus.edu

Nichole Willis
Assistant Coach
(916) 278-7967
nichole.willis@csus.edu

Danielle Kaminaka
Assistant Coach
(916) 278-7965
danielle.kaminaka@csus.edu

Men's Tennis

Bill Campbell
Director of Tennis
(916) 296-5422
williamc@sparetimeinc.com

Slava Konikov
Head Coach
(916) 213-2686
vkonikov@hotmail.com

Kevin Kurtz
Assistant Coach
(916) 712-3251
7aces@sbcglobal.net

Women's Tennis

Bill Campbell
Director of Tennis
(916) 296-5422
williamc@sparetimeinc.com

Dima Hrynashka
Head Coach
(916) 420-6038
grinashko@hotmail.com

Gergana Avramova
Assistant Coach
(916) 375-9181
gerganaa@sparetimeinc.com

Track & Field

Kathleen Raske
Dir. of Track & Field/Cross Country - Head Coach
(916) 278-7052
raskek@csus.edu

Terry VanLaningham
Dir. of Track & Field/Cross Country
(916) 278-6208
tlvanlan@csus.edu

Jeff Magley
Assistant Coach - Throws
(916) 278-2881
jmagley@csus.edu

Joe Eby
Assistant Coach - Distance/Recruiting Coordinator
(916) 278-2945
joseph.eby@csus.edu

Daniel Issacs
Assistant Coach - Pole Vault

isaacsd@csus.edu

Ify Agwuenu
Volunteer Coach



Baiba Celma
Assistant Coach



Stephanie Brown Trafton
Director of Operations



Women's Volleyball

Ruben Volta
Head Coach
(916) 278-6427
rvolta@csus.edu

Sarah Chlebana
Assistant Coach
(916) 278-7823
schleban@csus.edu

Jason Borchin
Assistant Coach
(916) 278-7925
jborchin@saclink.csus.edu

View: Mobile | Desktop