Wrapper Background
Text-Only Site
Headshot View

Staff Directory


Mailing Address:
Sacramento State Athletics
6000 J Street
Sacramento, CA 95819-6099

Athletics Phone Number:
(916) 278-6481




University Administration

Name Title Phone Email
Dr. Robert Nelsen President
Dr. Steve Perez Faculty Athletic Rep./IAAC Chair (916) 278-6919 sjperez@csus.edu

Athletic Administration

Name Title Phone Email
Bill Macriss Director of Athletics (916) 278-6348 bmacriss@csus.edu
Lois Mattice Associate A.D./SWA (916) 278-7548 lmattice@csus.edu
Markus Jennings Associate A.D./External Affairs (916) 278-4271 markus.jennings@csus.edu
Jeff Pritsker Associate A.D./Business (916) 278-7193 pritsker@csus.edu
Jean Estevez Assistant A.D./Compliance (916) 278-2636 jeanpryor.estevez@csus.edu
John Smith Special Assistant to the Athletic Director (916) 278-7225 jsmith@csus.edu

Hornet Club

Name Title Phone Email
Markus Jennings Associate A.D./External Affairs (916) 278-4271 markus.jennings@csus.edu
Cheryl Boyes Director of Community Relations & Special Events (916) 278-4269 boyesc@csus.edu
Noelle Giddens Assistant Director of Development (916) 278-4263 noelle.giddens@csus.edu
Julie Shutler Hornet Club Coordinator (916) 278-4263 hornetclub@csus.edu

Hornets Sports Properties

Name Title Phone Email
Brian Sandy General Manager (916) 278-2301 bsandy@hornetssportsproperties.com
Allison Lardner Partnership Services Coordinator (916) 278-6417 alardner@hornetssportsproperties.com

Media Relations

Name Title Phone Email
Brian Berger Asst. A.D./Media Relations - fb, gym, tf, xc, golf (916) 278-4313 bwberger@csus.edu
Ryan Bjork Asst. Media Relations Director - mbb, vb, sb, svb, mten, row (916) 278-7426 rbjork@csus.edu
Andrew Tomsky Asst. Media Relations Director - wbb, bsb, msoc, wsoc, wten (916) 278-6896 tomsky@csus.edu

Marketing/Promotions & Spirit Groups

Name Title Phone Email
Adam C. Primas Marketing Director (916) 278-7551 adamp@csus.edu
Jolie Roberts Dance Team Director (916) 396-3820 jroberts@winfirst.com
Lauri "Looie" Harris Cheer Team Director (916) 799-3199 sacstatecheer@gmail.com

Student-Athlete Resource Center

Name Title Phone Email
Paul Edwards Director (916) 278-7796 edwardsp@csus.edu
Laurie Dahlberg Academic Services (916) 278-5440 dahlbergl@csus.edu
Mark McGushin Life Skills & Student Development (916) 278-5297 mcgushin@csus.edu
Jean Estevez Assistant A.D./Compliance (916) 278-2636 jeanpryor.estevez@csus.edu
Megan Riggs Compliance Coordinator (916) 278-2644 megan.riggs@csus.edu
Bob Shook Football Advisor (916) 278-2306 bshook@saclink.csus.edu
Kellie Funderburg Admissions/NCAA Initial Eligibility (916) 278-6309 klo34@csus.edu

Tickets

Name Title Phone Email
Dallas Smith Athletics Ticketing Coordinator (916) 278-2222 dallas.smith@csus.edu
Scott Gephart University Ticket Manager (916) 278-4428 sgephart@csus.edu
Katie Ragle Ticket Supervisor (916) 278-3995 kragle@csus.edu
University Box Office University Box Office (916) 278-4323

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone Email
Brandon Padilla, MS, ATC Director of Athletic Training - fb, golf (916) 278-2464 bpadilla@csus.edu
Heather Swanson, MS, ATC Associate Athletic Trainer - wbb, row (916) 278-6150 heather.swanson@csus.edu
Erin Snyder, MS, ATC Athletic Trainer - fb, bsb (916) 278-6289 erinsnyder@csus.edu
Taylor Masten, MA, ATC Athletic Trainer - mbb (916) 278-6150 taylor.masten@csus.edu
Kevin Lennon, ATC Graduate Assistant - wsoc, gym (916) 278-3563 kevin.lennon@csus.edu
Alexis Gholston, ATC Graduate Assistant - tf, xc, fb (916) 278-6289 alexis.gholston@csus.edu
Luke Fender, ATC Graduate Assistant - msoc, ten (916) 278-3563 fender@csus.edu
Jacqueline Martinez, ATC Graduate Assistant - vb, sb (916) 278-3563 jacquelinemarie@csus.edu
Dr. Kathleen Deegan, RDN Sport Nutrition Consultant (916) 278-4287 kldeegan@csus.edu

Strength & Conditioning

Name Title Phone Email
Jared Nessland Director - fb, wbb (916) 278-4424 jnessland@csus.edu
Tom DiStasio Assistant - mbb, gym, vb, tf (916) 278-2460 tdistasio@csus.edu
Amanda Sheppard Assistant - sb, tf, row, wgolf (916) 278-2460 amanda.sheppard@csus.edu
Tyler Kessler Assistant - msoc, wsoc, mgolf (916) 278-2460 tyler.kessler@csus.edu

Facilities/Operations

Name Title Phone Email
Steve Tebbs Director (916) 278-4550 stebbs@csus.edu
Kody Keroher Assistant Director (916) 278-4590 kody.keroher@csus.edu

Support Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Martinique Baker Administrative Assistant (916) 278-6348 mbaker@csus.edu
Cheyanne Muller Head Equipment Manager (916) 278-6151 cheyanne.muller@csus.edu
Steve Iwasa Equipment Manager (916) 278-6151 stiwasa@csus.edu
Karyl Burwell Budget, Personnel & Project Analyst (916) 278-4357 kburwell@csus.edu
Kathryn Branson Business Analyst (916) 278-6389 l.kruegerbranson@csus.edu
Susan Shellooe Business Analyst (916) 278-7549 susan.shellooe@csus.edu
Eryn Kirby Business Analyst (916) 278-4184 eryn.kirby@csus.edu
Mary Jo Puthuff Athletics Analyst (916) 278-7008 puthuffm@skymail.csus.edu
Leslie Pedersen Business Equipment Coordinator (916) 278-3899 leslie.pedersen@csus.edu
Mikaela Medina Student Assistant (916) 278-5272 athl-01@saclink.csus.edu
Dr. Clay Redfield Associate Director of Bands (916) 278-7571 redfield@csus.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone Email
Reggie Christiansen Head Coach (916) 278-4036 christra@saclink.csus.edu
Steve Holm Associate Head Coach (916) 278-2018 steve.holm@csus.edu
Jake Angier Assistant Coach (916) 278-2017 jacob.angier@csus.edu
David Flores Volunteer Assistant Coach
Andrew Ayers Director of Operations
Daniel Deo Director of Video & Camps

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Brian Katz Head Coach (916) 278-5345 bkatz@csus.edu
Brandon Laird Associate Head Coach (916) 278-5140 blaird@csus.edu
Ajay Riding Assistant Coach (916) 278-6133 ariding@csus.edu
Chris Walker Assistant Coach (916) 278-2013 walker@csus.edu
Nate Smith Director of Operations (916) 278-6780 mbbops@csus.edu
Nelson Beard Asst. Director of Operations (916) 278-7567 nelsonbeard@csus.edu
Bryan Nichol Team Manager bryannichol@csus.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Bunky Harkleroad Head Coach (916) 278-4479 bunky.harkleroad@csus.edu
Bill Baxter Assistant Coach (916) 278-5276 w.baxter@csus.edu
Derrick Florence Assistant Coach (916) 278-4533 derrick.florence@csus.edu
Mikayla Friend Video Coordinator mikaylafriend@gmail.com
Erik Smith Team Manager eriksmith12655@gmail.com

Beach Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Ruben Volta Co-Head Coach (916) 278-6427 rvolta@csus.edu
Ed Jackson Co-Head Coach (916) 278-7925 edward.jackson@csus.edu
Aven Lee Director of Operations (916) 278-7823 aven.lee@csus.edu

Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Laura Harmon Head Cross Country Coach (916) 278-2945 laura.harmon@csus.edu

Football

Name Title Phone Email
Jody Sears Head Coach (916) 278-7053 jody.sears@csus.edu
Paul Wulff Asst. Head Coach/Run Game Coordinator/Off. Line (916) 278-2462 wulff@csus.edu
Paul Peterson Offensive Coordinator/QBs (916) 278-4858 paul.peterson@csus.edu
Samuel Lawanson Defensive Coordinator (916) 278-4857 samuel.lawanson@csus.edu
Tyler Almond Linebackers (916) 278-4860 talmond@csus.edu
Fred Kelley Tight Ends/Recruiting Coordinator (916) 278-2461 footballrecruiting@csus.edu
James Montgomery Running Backs (916) 278-2458 james.montgomery@csus.edu
Anthony Parker Special Teams Coordinator/Rovers (916) 278-4861 aparker@saclink.csus.edu
Will Plemons Defensive Line (916) 278-2463 william.plemons@csus.edu
Jason Pollak Wide Receivers (916) 278-4857 jason.pollak@csus.edu
Henry Fernandez Defensive Assistant (916) 278-2458 henry.fernandez@csus.edu
Ryan Smaha Director of Operations (916) 278-2459 ryan.smaha@csus.edu
Grant Smith Video Coordinator (916) 278-2458 grant.smith@csus.edu
Kercia Brakel Administrative Assistant (916) 278-7053 kercia.brakel@csus.edu

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone Email
David Sutherland Director of Golf/Head Women's Coach (916) 278-5284 dsutherl@csus.edu
Kamden Brakel Head Men's Coach (916) 278-7975 kamden.brakel@csus.edu
Grant Rappleye Assistant Coach grant.rappleye@csus.edu

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone Email
David Sutherland Director of Golf/Head Women's Coach (916) 278-5284 dsutherl@csus.edu
Cindy Lyford Assistant Coach

Women's Gymnastics

Name Title Phone Email
Randy Solorio Interim Head Coach (916) 278-2014 rsolorio@csus.edu
Tanya Ho Assistant Coach (916) 278-2015 tanya.ho@csus.edu
Melissa Genovese Assistant Coach (916) 278-5361 genovese@csus.edu

Rowing

Name Title Phone Email
Mike Connors Head Coach (916) 278-4265 connors@csus.edu
George Jenkins Assistant Coach (916) 278-2928 george.jenkins@csus.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Michael Linenberger Head Coach (916) 278-6769 bergs@csus.edu
Matt McDougall Assistant Head Coach (916) 278-2011 mmcdougall@csus.edu
Matthew Tellez Assistant Coach (916) 278-7562 matt.tellez@csus.edu
Diego Marroquin Volunteer Assistant Coach

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Randy Dedini Head Coach (916) 278-5281 rdedini@csus.edu
Katie Burton Assistant Coach (916) 278-2012 burton@csus.edu
Jenny Lawrence Goalkeepers Coach (916) 278-2012

Softball

Name Title Phone Email
Lori Perez Head Coach (916) 278-5376 hornet.softball@csus.edu
Nichole Willis Assistant Coach (916) 278-7967 hornet.softball@csus.edu
Danielle Kaminaka Assistant Coach (916) 278-7965 hornet.softball@csus.edu
Jim Wetzel Volunteer Assistant

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Bill Campbell Director of Tennis (916) 296-5422 williamc@sparetimeinc.com
Slava Konikov Head Coach (916) 213-2686 vkonikov@hotmail.com
Kevin Kurtz Assistant Coach (916) 712-3251 7aces@sbcglobal.net

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Bill Campbell Director of Tennis (916) 296-5422 williamc@sparetimeinc.com
Daryl Lee Assistant Director of Tennis (530) 304-1543 daryl.lee@csus.edu
Dima Hrynashka Head Coach (916) 420-6038 grinashko@hotmail.com
Gergana Avramova Assistant Coach (916) 375-9181 avramova_geri@yahoo.com

Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Jeff Magley Director of Track & Field (916) 278-2881 jmagley@csus.edu
Laura Harmon Head Cross Country Coach (916) 278-2945 laura.harmon@csus.edu
Eric Fremd Assistant Coach - Multis/Sprints eric.fremd@csus.edu
Kimberly Graham-Miller Assistant Coach - Sprints/Hurdles (916) 278-6904 kimberly.graham-mil@csus.edu
Eric Dudley Assistant Coach - Pole Vault eric.dudley@csus.edu
Amber Larsen Assistant Coach - Jumps (916) 278-7052 amber.larsen@csus.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Ruben Volta Head Coach (916) 278-6427 rvolta@csus.edu
Aven Lee Assistant Coach (916) 278-7823 aven.lee@csus.edu
Ed Jackson Assistant Coach (916) 278-7925 edward.jackson@csus.edu
John Fluette Volunteer Assistant

View: Mobile | Desktop